Beverly Hills Concours D’Elegance 2010

The first time I went to the Beverly Hills Concours D’Elegance (a.k.a. Haute Wheels) was completely by accident. On Father’s Day in 2007 I went to The Nosh in Beverly Hills with my dad and his girlfriend, Kathy. After a nice breakfast we went for an early morning walk around Beverly Hills. When we hit Rodeo, we stumbled upon the auto show. It was a great experience to see all those classic cars with my dad. Unfortunately this was before my hobbyist interest in photography so there weren’t any pictures. The following year, I convinced two friends to go check it out and I was able to get some mediocre shots in. 2009 was skipped entirely, unfortunately, due to work obligations. I almost did not get to go this year, but I was able to make it at the last minute. Disappointingly, by the time I got there, there were too many people shuffling around to get any good shots, so it’s just more mediocre shots. This year was also a year when Jaguars were featured prominently, so I tried to get in some shots for my dad, because he’s a fan.

Here are a few, head to the Flickr stream for more.
DSC_0161
DSC_0139
DSC_0146
DSC_0154

Leave a Reply

